/How to reset iPhone and delete all data

How to reset iPhone and delete all data

Whether you’re selling your iPhone, have a problem, or don’t want to start over, there are several reasons to delete it. Let’s take a look at how to reset iPhone factory

When you’re working on resetting your iPhone, keep in mind that you need to be connected to a Wi-Fi or cellular network, and your Apple ID password (which you’re using for iCloud) is what your iPhone needs to know. .

Also, make sure you have a backup of your iPhone or have your important data stored somewhere before resetting your device (if you don’t already have one during the factory reset process, you should recommend an iOS backup).

It’s a bit easier to sign out of the App Store and iCloud before running the process of resetting your iPhone (although iOS if you don’t do it now, you’ll need to sign out of iCloud). Also, be sure to pair your Apple Watch if you have one.

How to reset iPhone

  1. Tap Settings And then tap General
  2. Swipe to the very bottom and choose Reset
  3. Tap Delete all content and settings
  4. Tap Delete nowEnter your passcode if applicable
  5. Tap Delete iPhone To confirm again
  6. Enter your Apple ID password if necessary and tap Delete

Here’s how these steps look:

You are fully prepared, all data on your iPhone has been deleted and your iOS welcome screen should be visible when you first buy your iPhone. At this point, it’s best to transfer your device to someone else, restore a backup, or set up your iPhone as new.

Read 9 more 5 Mac tutorials:

FTC: We use revenue generating automated links. More

Check out 9to5Mac on YouTube for more Apple news:

(Embed) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=spSHqDf_QeM (/ embed)