/A new kick-off bar has been announced with the release of the League of Ireland fixtures

A new kick-off bar has been announced with the release of the League of Ireland fixtures

This season’s SSE Airtricity League season will officially resume on July 31 with a meeting of the Premier Division of Derry City and Sligo Rovers.

Fixtures for the rest of the 2020 season have been released in brief.

The season will be decided by two round matches between ten parties.

The games will not be limited to Friday nights, with the first six series of games spreading to their own weekly holidays.

The first round matches of the three FII Cups will be played on Monday and Tuesday, August 10-10.

The second round has been penciled for the weekend ending Sunday, August 30th.

The first division action will basically take place on Friday night, with most games being played under the lights from July 31st.

The league season ends on Friday, October 30, with the top five games starting at 7.45.

In these final round matches, the current leaders will see Shamrock Rovers move to rival Shelbourne in Dublin, and Dundalk will stay at the home of Sligo Rovers.

The final round of the games and this season’s FII Cup final will be about a month away, with the weekend ending on Sunday, November 29.

SSE Airtrick Premier Division (round round)
Friday, July 31: Derry City vs. Sligo Rovers, 5:45 p.m.
Friday July 31: Dundalk vs St. Patrick’s Athletic, 7.45pm (live on RTE)
Saturday, August 1: Shelbourne vs. Waterford, 2 p.m.
Saturday, August 1: Shamrock Rovers vs. Finn Harps, 5 p.m.
Sunday, August 2: Cork City vs. Bohemians, Evening. At

SSE Winter First Division (Round 4)
Friday July 31: Athlon Town vs. Wexford, 7.45pm
Friday, July 31: Bra Wanderers vs. Cove Ramblers, 7:45 p.m.
Friday, July 31: Galway United vs. Cabintile, 7.45pm
Friday July 31: UCD vs Longford Town, 7.45pm
Sunday, August 2: Shamrock Rovers vs. Drogeda United, 3 p.m.